WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A CUSTOMER UPGRADES TO A SOCIAL MARKETER?
Here is a step-by-step of what happens when a Customer decides to become a Social Marketer:
1. Another account is created automatically using their existing email address (from their Customer account).
2. A new referral code is issued.
3. Friends & Family codes are allocated to the Social Marketer account.
4. Shopping credits & Subscription Loyalty Count (if applicable) are transferred to the new Social Marketer account.
6. The subscription template for the Customer account is cancelled. As a new Social Marketer, you will need to place a new Subscription order to maintain the loyalty status.
7. The orders and referrals for the Customer account will remain until the next commission (approximately 15th of the month).
8. The Customer account is then officially cancelled and closed after the commissions are finalised. Then, any previously referred Customers on the “old” Customer account, are moved over to the new Social Marketer account.
During this process, the new Social Marketer won’t be able to access their previous Customer account. This is so qualifications are not impacted and removed from the Social Marketer’s Customer pod.
As the enrolling Social Marketer, if you would like your new Social Marketer to have their Customer Pod for the current month, you can request that with the Business Team in writing. Any referrals using the old OR new referral code will still be linked to the Social Marketer, as both referral codes will remain valid.
Please note: All new Social Marketer applications and orders are held for 24 hours, allowing us to check they adhere to our policies and procedures, so the orders and points will not be visible straight away. Also, approvals are only done within business hours, so any applications over a weekend will only be looked at on a Monday.